Google Translate

  • Welcome to the Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda UFSD 
    Department of Special Education
     
    1500 Colvin Boulevard ~ Buffalo, NY 14223 ~ 716-874-8400 ~ FAX 716-874-8615
     
    Office Hours 8:00 to 4:30 Daily
     
    The goal of the Kenmore-Town of Tonawanda Department of Special Education is to ensure educational equity and excellence of instruction for students with disabilities.  By working collaboratively with schools, students, parents and other stakeholders, every student with a disability has an Individualized Education Plan that is designed and based on the best practices in special education.

    A student’s academic, social, emotional, physical and management needs are supported through a variety  of special education services.  When determining appropriate services, the Committee on Special Education must consider how a child’s unique needs can be met in the least restrictive environment (LRE).  To ensure an appropriate education the district offers a range of services that allow many students to remain in their home school.  Specialized programs can be found in several of our schools and depending on the needs of the child, the district may seek options outside of the district

     

    Department Mission

    All Ken-Ton Special Educators are committed to providing students with disabilities access to the general education curriculum to the fullest extent appropriate.  With a full continuum of services, flexible programs and specially designed instruction, special educators will help students maximize their potential for learning and prepare them for post-secondary education and the world of work.

      
    Department Contacts:
     
     
    Dr. Michael F. Lewis
    Director of Student Services and Special Education
    874-8400
    mflewis@ktufsd.org
      
    Brenda Chmura
    Supervisor of Special Education - Elementary
    874-8400 
    bchmura@ktufsd.org 
     
    Frank Spagnolo
    Supervisor of Special Education - Secondary 
    874-8400 
    fspagnolo@ktufsd.org
     
    Janine MacDonald
    CPSE Chairperson
    874-8400 ext.20318
    jmacdonald@ktufsd.org
     
    Christa Young
    Resource/TOSA to the CSE
    874-8400 ext.20408
    cyoung@ktufsd.org 
     
    Ann Milazzo
    Committee on Special Education - Sect.  Elementary
    874-8400 ext. 20401 
    amilazzo@ktufsd.org
      
    Pamela Davis
    Committee on Special Education - Secretary Secondary
    874-8400 ext. 20340
    cgifford@ktufsd.org
     
    Nancy Mooney
    CPSE - Secretary
    874-8400 ext. 20411
    nmooney@ktufsd.org
     
    Linda Saunders
    Special Education Records - Secretary 
    874-8400 ext.20322
    lsaunders@ktufsd.org
     
    Kathryn Sliwinski
    Student Services/Out of District Services - Secretary
    874-8400 ext. 20325
    ksliwinski@ktufsd.org 
     
    Audene Affuso
    Student Services Payroll and Purchasing - Secretary
    874-8400 ext.20323
    aaffuso@ktufsd.org

    Special Education Parent Teacher Organization (SEPTO)

Last Modified on May 4, 2017
CLOSE